May Your Day Be As Flawless As Your Makeup

Hey pals. Hope your all well. Today I wanted to write about one of my favourite types of products. Highlighters. Highlighters are just amazing. They can completely transform your look. They make you look more glowy, more radiant, more pretty. I just think they are the perfect addition to anyones makeup look. I wanted to share a few of my favourite highlighters that I use.

img_4759

img_4764-1

So the first highlighter and probably the most expensive highlighter is the Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze and Glow Kit. This also has a bronzer in it as well, but the highlighter is actually amazing. I really love the look it gives you. just a slight hint of a glow to the cheekbones. I think this is worth every penny and you will probably see this a lot in my blogs, because it has become a staple of mine.

Now to anyone who has been reading my blogs for a long time will know, that I love the MAC Mineralize Skin Finishes. I think these are so perfect. I have so many but for this blog  I’ve just chosen my fave two. My favourite ever makeup product is and always will be the Soft and Gentle finish which is in picture number one. I have used this, and repurchased this for so many years now. I probably use it too much, but I just can’t help it. Its almost like some sort of addiction or something. Then the next picture shows Warm Rose. This is so pretty, its a very pale highlighter but just gives a really nice subtle glow to the cheeks. I love the effect this gives. It’s not too in your face, if you know what I mean.

 

img_4766

So this is my next most reached for palette. This is my Sleek Precious Metals Palette. It has 3 creamy highlighters, and one Powder highlighter. These are such beautiful colours. I am a massive fake tan addict as many of you know, and these colours look so perfect against a tan. I just love them.

So again if anyone has been reading my blogs recently they will know how in love I am with L’oreal recently. I just can’t get enough of their products. Including these two new highlighters. These are creamy highlighters. I use the darker shade when I have a tan and then I use the more pinky shade when I don’t have a tan. They give off the most beautiful glow, and just make your makeup look so much more complete. L’oreal products are amazing for the prices they are. The MAC and the Charlotte Tilbury highlighters although are all amazing, the L’oreal ones are just as good, but for a fraction of the price. So good.

Again sticking with L’oreal these are two new highlighters and they are both amazing. Again the lighter lighter I use when I don’t have a tan, and the darker shades look PERFECT with a tan. I especially like to use the bronze colour on my nose, and around my mouth. L’oreal are just stepping their game up when it comes to highlighters. These are both powder highlighters which I think I prefer to creamy highlighters. Only because I feel I can control a powder highlighter better than I can a creamy one.

Okay Last but certainly not least, are the new Master Stobing Sticks from Maybelline. These are perfect, I can’t remember how many shades they come in, but I do have two (One seems to have got lost somewhere) I always kinda worry a little bit about using strobing sticks, because I have used some before from a different brand and they just did nothing, where as these are so creamy they blend so well into the skin. I just really love these. So easy to apply but they can completely  change up your look.

I really hoped you enjoyed this blog. I think highlighters are the absolute best. Just make sure you use a light hand or you’ll end up looking more like Edward Cullen. Thats all for today, but I’ll be posting very soon.

Kitty out xo

Leave a Reply

