Happiness Is New Makeup πŸ’„

Well good evening my little Jelly Beans! Half way through the week. Not long till the weekend. Todays blog is a really, super exciting blog for me. Over the last few weeks, I’ve been doing some serious Boots shopping. I even spent some of my points the other day. Didn’t spend all of them, but I spent an awful lot of them! So I’ve bought an awful lot and this could end up being a MASSIVE BLOG, so I’m just going to get straight into it.

Revlon, Ultimate All In One Mascara
mThis is without a doubt my new favourite mascara ever! The mascara wand is the most amazing shape, it’s unlike any mascara I’ve ever used. It literally grabs every lash, and coats it beautifully. The lashes don’t look clumpy, they look really full and dark and the end result is really pretty. It’s honestly amazing, I will recommend this mascara to everyone.

IMG_0226Revlon, Ultra Volume Mascara
This again is one of the new mascaras revlon have brought out. I urge everyone to go down to boots and try these. They have a whole range of different types. All for specific looks and styles! This I can see becoming an everyday fave!

IMG_0213Barry M Gelly, Hi Shine, Acai Smoothie
Just look at that picture. Is that not the most amazing colour ever. It’s a really beautiful pale purple colour, but because it’s the Gelly nail paint, the actual finish is beautifully shinny and the nail varnish lasts a super long time. Anyone who has been reading my blog for a long time will know, how obsessed I am with the nail varnish, and Barry M are up there with my fave brands.

IMG_0212

Barry M Gelly Hi Shine,Cream Soda
Again another nail varnish, I’m sorry but boots have an offer on Barry M nail paints at the moment. I think the offer is 2 for Β£6, should always make sure you make use of offers, you can end up saving a lot of money that way. This is a pale beige kinda creamy, white colour, it’s really pretty and I think this would look really nice with a tan?
Been wearing this colour for a while and it still looks like I applied it in the last hour! πŸ’…πŸ»

IMG_0214

Barry M Mani Mask, Birthday Suit
It’s not what your thinking! This although being a nail varnish it’s actually a nail conditioner. I bought this mainly because I haven’t really got a nice nude colour anymore, as all of mine have dried up, but I this is fantastic. It’s meant to strengthen and condition damaged nails, and I can honestly say I’ve been wearing it this past week and it’s helped my nails a lot. They are a lot stronger and the colour makes them look really healthy. It drys a matt nude colour, and you really wouldn’t know I was wearing anything on my nails at all. Love this so much, I will be wearing this all the time!

IMG_0229L’oreal Super Liner
Anyone who knows me, will know that this is my go to eyeliner. I absolutely love this. When I first started using this I didn’t like it, but when you get used to it, it makes your eyeliner super quick and super easy. Literally can do your eyeliner in less than a minute. I have tried loads of different eyeliners, but always return to L’oreal. They are a really fantastic brand, and I think they are the one brand that always excites me when I see new products.

IMG_0231L’oreal , Sandalwood Pink, Le Blush
Cor blimey! Look at that colour. I have been a fan of these L’oreal blushes for ages, and in fact I have already done a blog featuring some of these blushes before. This is a new colour to add toΒ my collection. The colour pigmentation is amazing, and especially with Valentine’s day just around the corner and Spring fast approaching. This colour in particular would be fantastic for a really cute Spring makeup look, and I’m sure this will
be featured in upcoming blogs.

Rimmel Kate Moss, Lipstick 35
Rimmel lipsticks. Don’t think I need to explain myself when I say this colour is amazing, and the actual lipsticks them selves are perfect. I think this completed my collection of Rimmel Kate Moss lipsticks. I think this again would be perfect for the spring months coming up. Maybe even using this colour with a lip liner just to make it stand out.

IMG_0228Rimmel Lasting Finish 25 hour, 100 Ivory
Foundation is probably the most important part about makeup. I don’t have bad skin, but I get very red skin, and it goes all blotchy. This is my current fave foundation, probably my 7th bottle?? I’ve gone for a very light shade because I haven’t been wearing as much fake tan recently, so I’ve been embracing my pale skin. However I will be fake tanning soon, so I still have some darker shades that I will be using.

Sleek Brow Kit, Dark 818
I am so happy I finally repurchased this. This is the only thing I ever use for my eyebrows. It’s blooming amazing. I’ve started using the gel/creamy side a lot more. It makes the brows look really neat and really defined. I use the real techniques brow brush and take the cream through the brows in small motions, trying to keep the look of natural hairs. I don’t like the fake drawn on look, but I like mine to be fairly filled in. I’ve never had my brows waxed, or shaped or anything, it’s all done by me. So I hope you all approve.

Maybelline, The Blushed Nudes Palette
I really wanted this product as soon as it came out. I really like the other Maybelline nude palette. First impression of this product is wow! The colours are beautiful, and the payoff is just stunning! This would be my Valentine’s Day look in a palette ( if I was in a relationship) πŸ˜‚ I love the variation of colours, and depths of them, however what I don’t like is the packaging. It just feels like it’s made out of cheap plastic. Not a fan of the packaging, but product it’s self is amazing.

IMG_0307.jpgCollection Lasting Perfection Concealer 01 fair
This is a bit of a boring product, but this happens to be just an absolute staple and I use this everyday! Just use this under the eyes and on some imperfections or spots. Really brightens the eyes and makes you look much more awake. Sometimes use this around the nose to hide my red skin! Love this!

L’oreal Mono Riche Colour Eyeshadows
This is a really deep blue eyeshadow, and I think this is a really brave colour. Like I think you need a lot of confidence to be able to pull this colour off? But I’m going to try my very best. I want to experiment a bit more with colours, and as you all know I’m a massive fan of smokey eyes. I thought this colour would look really pretty smoked Β out with a black/grey type colour. If I can make this work, you can all define fly expect a blog about it!

IMG_0252Batiste, Dry Shampoo, Tropical
I love styling my hair but sometimes I get lazy and can’t be bothered? So on a lazy day, I love being able to Spritz a bit of this and be ready for the day in minutes. They do loads of different scents, decided this time to go for tropical. Apsolutely love dry shampoo! It’s actually really good to try and not wash your hair as often, because greasy hair is good for releasing natural oils, which are incredibly important for healthy locks.

IMG_0234L’oreal Extraordinary Oil
This is one of the most amazing things you can ever put on your hair. Keeps locks silky smooth and very shiny! I love this stuff, I literally swear by it. Since I first bought this, I don’t think there’s ever been a time when this isn’t in my draw. Anyone after hair products, defo check out boots, they have tons of offers at the moment.

IMG_0203.jpgTresemme, Get Sleek Hair Spray & Heat Defence Cream
I wont go into too much detail about these products, because I want to do a whole hair care blog, and these will be included. So make sure to check that blog out soon! These are two fantastic products.These are some really fantastic new products from Tresemme’s new runway collection. Considering how much I have dyed my hair its only natural, that my hair is damaged, and I really love these products. They help make it feel really nice and smooth. Really tames my crazy hair!

Okay so that is pretty much everything I have bought recently! I bought a few extra bits and pieces, but they are all for separate blogs, so you can all look forward to all of that. Now I am back on track you can all expect blogs on a regular basis. Next blog will be on Friday! Β Kitty Out xo

6 thoughts on “Happiness Is New Makeup πŸ’„

Leave a Reply

