It’s All About That Base

Hello my dear friends. Would you believe that it is day 18! This time next week we will all be collapsed on the sofa waiting the Eastenders special. I can not believe how quickly this has all come! Last year I tried to attempt to blog everyday throughout christmas I got to day three I think? It was a pathetic attempt.

So as I have been on a roll, with my faves this year, I decided it would only be fair to do a faves skincare through the year. So sometimes these fave things blogs can get a bit long, so I’m just going to get straight into it.

IMG_3837Garnier Pure Active 3 in 1
This is probably one of my all-time products. Probably my 7th bottle of this? I use it morning and night. This is a 3 in 1 product, but I only really use the scrub. I always like using scrubs I think scrubs make the most amount of difference to the skin. Im always impressed with this product. Really love it.

Mojito BodyShop Bodybutter
I love mojito’s. I love mint and lime. I find it so refreshing. I also love bodyshop body butters. I have a huge collection of them, but finding out they did a mojito version was like WOW. I really, really love this and theres no way it couldn’t be part of my faves.

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturiser
This is a really fancy product for me. Skincare as we all know is super important, so thats why this autumn I decided to invest in something a little more on the pricy side. I absolutely love it. I really do use this every morning and night. I use it before my makeup. The difference in your skin after using this is actually really dramatic. Instantly more healthy looking skin.

Original Source, quick drying oil spray, watermelon
I really like this stuff when I’m having a pampering session. It leaves your skin feeling silky smooth and makes you smell really super good. I think using this oil, and looking after your skin makes a tan last much much longer.

Dirty Works Brightening Face Mask Vitamin C
I am such massive fan of face masks, they are key to any pamper session. Really love using products like this because when you wash it off, you can really feel like its working. I like to use this before I go out, and leave it for about 15 minutes. Skin feels so lovely and soft afterwards.

Clinque Clarifying Lotion
This is a type of toner, and the reason I love this is because of how gentle it is on the skin. I love to use a toner because I have very red blotchy skin, and I often find that after using this, the redness is reduced. I use this a lot when I have very dry skin.

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Purifying Cleanser
This is probably one of my favourite ever cleansers. It removes makeup instantly, and so easily. I use it in the morning before I even put on makeup and make sure that I have a clean base before I put my makeup on. Then again at night to remove it all. It’s just so easy! Love this product!

Okay guys, so these are all the skincare products that I have been loving all year. All different price ranges, and love them all individually for different reasons. I am off to bed now because I have work tomorrow 😦 Happy last week of christmas! Make the most of everyday! Kitty Out xo

Leave a Reply

