Good Days Start With Coffee ☕️

Well hello my little coffee beans. (It felt appropriate) How are we all? I have been absent for a few weeks. It’s all been a bit crazy recently! I’ve had loads of blogs I’ve wanted to do, but it just hasn’t worked out, But I’m back and I have so many exciting blogs coming up.  Todays blog is a DIY facemark. I have always been a fan of DIY remedies and beauty ideas. When I was younger I wouldn’t have the money to go out and buy the worlds most expensive face mask (Still don’t have the money to do that now) so I would look up quick and easy facemarks you could do, using just products you’d naturally find in your kitchen. One of my favourites types of facemarks would be to use coffee. Coffee is full of caffeine and as we know caffeine wakes us all up in the morning (Unless you have a caffeine overdose in which case you shouldn’t have it as often…..whoops) Caffeine also wakes up the skin. Carry on reading if you want to know how to make this quick and easy facemark.

So you will need some basic things, I’m sure most of you will have in your kitchens at home.

4 tablespoons of Finely ground coffee beans
2 tablespoons of Cocoa powder
50 Millilitres of Milk
1 teaspoon of Lemon Juice (If you have dry skin maybe try olive oil)
I teaspoon of Honey

Basic items right? So its so simple. Unsweetened cocoa powder is probably better, but I wouldn’t worry too much if you don’t have unsweetened. I mean I just chuck it all in and it works fine for me. Again I found this face mask online, and I have several different types and different types of measurements, I use slightly smaller measurements.

It’s very basic. In a bowl I just mix all the ingredients, until it forms a paste, obviously less milk for a thicker paste, and more milk, if you would like it slightly more runny. Once all mixed together you can get ready to apply to your entire face. I apply this facemark in circler motions, and give the skin a quick scrub, before leaving the product on the skin. (Obviously missing your eyes, wouldn’t wanna get coffee grounds in your eyes) You can leave it on your face to dry for about 20 minutes to half an hour.

Benefits
Coffee is a natural exfoliator and it reduces the appearance of dark circles and redness to the skin. Full of caffeine its the perfect thing to wake up your skin.
Cocoa Powder is full of antioxidents, and is super good for fighting acne.
Milk has always been used on the skin. Gives skin a healthy glow and keeps it hydrated.
Lemon juice is a good source of vitamin C, which is fantastic.

If you have made any extra you can keep it in the fridge for a few days, just remember to chuck it out. It wont last forever.  I use this mask a few times a week, and you can really see a difference. Your skin feels softer, looks more awake, and just a lot more glowy.

So thats it for today. Quick little blog. Now then I have an extremely busy day ahead, but I’m going to be back on Thursday for another blog. I promise you can expect regular blogs from now on.
Kitty out.

3 thoughts on “Good Days Start With Coffee ☕️

Leave a Reply

