Belive me, If I look good, its not an accident

Let’s get serious guys! It’s skincare talk. Recently I’ve been suffering from some pretty bad breakouts and some really dry skin, especially around my nose area! Skincare is a trial and error thing! Depending on what skin type and the season your entire skincare routine can change, so it’s really about finding the right products to suite you! My skin type is normal to dry! Depending on the time of year, my skin type changes slightly! I’ve got some products I’ve been really loving at the moment!

IMG_0714

Garner Pure Active Makeup Remover
The cleanser I’ve been loving is the Garnier pure active makeup remover purifying gel. I use this morning and night to remove my makeup! It’s so easy, and it’s so quick! Works really well, and removes makeup so easily! Doesn’t take any effort at all! It’s also fairly cheap! I have some brands that are fairly expensive, but I always come back to this! It removes eye make up so easily! Just such an easy product to use.

Johnsons Baby Shampoo
Cleaning my eyelashes! This is a brand new step! Recently I’ve been suffering from an eye infection and after seeing the doctor he told me that something most people forget is to clean their eyelashes! This is a brand new concept to me! I always thought my cleanser was doing the trick! I use a small amount of Johnson’s baby shampoo mixed with a bit of warm water and use a cotton bud to gently apply along the lashes and wash off after about 30 seconds!

La Roche-Posay Effacer Toner & Clinque Clarifying Lotion
Toner! This is a step I used to completely forget about! Toners are important to make sure skin is kept smooth and soft! A good toner will be hydrating and reduce any redness! Now this one is cheeky, because I couldn’t choose my fave one. The two toners I use are the LA ROCHE-POSAY effaclar clarfifying toner and Clinique clarifying lotion .I love this both toners because there both gentle! It’s such a basic step, and only takes seconds, but you’ll notice the difference! These are both on the fairly more expensive side. I like to use the Clinique one for when I have incredibly dry skin, and the Effaclar tonder is one I’d use everyday.

Garner Pure Active 3 in 1
This is my fave step! Scrub! The scrub I use is the pure active 3 in 1 Wash, Scrub & Mask.I think this is the step which I think makes the most amount of difference! After using this scrub, your skin feels amazing! The whole point of a scrub is to remove the dead skin and get into your pores and get rid of the junk! I use this daily! You feel really pampered afterwards! The reason why I love this product so much is because you can use it for different things. I particularly like using this product as a mask, once or twice a week.

Effaclar Duo
This is one of my all time fave skincare products.This is the LA ROCHE- POSAY effaclar duo serum. I always continue to return to this serum! I heard people talking about this on YouTube, and I thought I would give it a try! My skin feels softer, looks brighter, and it seems to sort out those little under the skin spots! I just love it.

Oilatum Cream
This is a very basic cream! I use this every morning. Although its not actually a face cream, I prefer it. This is the Oilatum cream It does exactly what a face cream should do! It keeps the skin soft and smooth and super hydrated! It’s not expensive really cheap! But it does exactly what you want! Makes skin smooth and soft and I use this before makeup.

Skincare is important. It’s important to try out different products and find out whats right for you. Some products that work for me, might not work for you. Depending on your skin type you’ll need to do some research into your own skin and the products that might best suite it. However if you have normal to dry skin like me, I would suggest giving some of these products a go. Thats todays blog over and done, got another blog coming up tomorrow!!
Peace Out Kitty Pals XO

Leave a Reply

