Rain drops on roses, and whiskers on kittens

Good morning, my little friends! Hope were all good! Today is a good day. Today is the first of September! This is basically the start of Autumn in my mind. So as September starts, we have to say a hearty farewell to August. August is always a good month for me. It’s my birthday month.

This month I have tried a lot of new things, and I have a lot of new favourites. I got a lot of new bits and pieces for my birthday, I got some bath stuff, some make up stuff, so I thought I would show you all the products I have been loving this month

August Favourites
photo for blog

Zoella scrubbing me softly body scrub.
Now then, everyone knows I love a body scrub. So when my friend turned up for my birthday with the new zoella scrub in her little bag of goodies, lets just say I was thrilled! (LOL thanks Abbie ❤ ) I love it! I use it before I fake tan, and it makes your skin feel so soft and silky! You just want to run up to people and go here feel my leg. Really lovely, just feels like a really luxurious product.

Kate Moss Rimmel Nude lipsticks
I am a huge lover of the Rimmel Kate Moss lipsticks, I think I own every colour in the collection, but then they go and bring out more colours. I love nude lipsticks, I think I wear nude lipsticks all the time. These are in the shades 48 & 40! I only have two but I love them. I’ll admit when I first tried on the pale colour, I felt like it was too light, I felt like I had foundation lips, But if you apply the colour with a light hand and blot lightly, the colours actually really lovely. The darker colour will be really lovely in the autumn.

Olympia perfume, by Paco Rabanne
This perfume is beyond amazing. I smelt this in boots, and simply had to have it. I took a photo and sent it to my dad, and he picked me up a bottle when he was in duty free. Its just the most amazing smell in the world. I’ve had so many compliments while I’m wearing it. Since I got it I haven’t worn any other perfume! I have a lot of perfume!

B.Rescued, Energising Balm
This product is amazing! I’ve had some really bad skin recently, very spot prone, and incredibly dry skin around the nose area. Although this product hasn’t sorted my skin out completely, but it looks so much better than it did. It makes my skin feel soft, and I look ten times more awake when I use this. Sometimes I use this as a facemask, and it just feels so good! Can even use this as a skin primer before your makeup! This was again a lovely birthday present, from my brothers girlfriend. Thank you miss Georgia! I haven’t ever used any products from this brand before but I will defo be shopping here from now on.

L’oreal Volume Million Lash Feline Mascara
Now then, I think if I had to choose a favourite drugstore makeup brand then I think it would be L’oreal. I love their products! I think there eyeliners are amazing, and I love their indiviual eyeshadows too. This mascara is amazing. It’s a deep black colour, so very dramatic, and just separates the lashes and makes them look really fluttery.

St Tropez 3 Minute Shower Tan
This product has a lot of mixed reviews. Before I ever buy a product a tad on the pricer side, I want to check it out and read some reviews first, because I want to make sure I’m not going to be wasting my money. This product had a lot of mixed reviews, so I decided to go ahead and buy it anyway. It’s the most simple fact tanner I have ever used. It’s brilliant. It doesn’t give off the darkest tan, its more of a natural glow, but it’s so easy and simple, and I haven’t turned orange yet!

Bourjois Aqua Blush 03 Pink Twice
I’ve seen this in the shops for a while now, and I’ve always avoided it. My thoughts were, just another cream blush thing. No big deal, don’t need it. I don’t often get on with cream blushes, so this was a real lovely treat when I found out that I really loved it. It gives the skin such a nice glow, and a shine too. To apply this, I put it on the back of my hand, and then with a finger and a light touch I apply this to the cheek bone going upwards and blending at the same time!

L’oreal Paris Colour Riche Smoky Single Eye Shadow L’ombre Pure
I love these eyeshadows. I’ve written about them in other blogs, and I have most of the colours. I also love doing smoky eye looks, with a very nude basic lip. I love the look I can create. I love to have this deep plum purple colour in the crease and to smoke out the edges of the eye, and sometimes on a very small brush, I take it under the lash line. I think there just really pigmented and the colour payoff is brilliant. Plus I ❤ purple.

So this has actually been a longer blog. I really love these products. August is always a good month for me, but I’m excited its over, because all the shops are getting in their autumn stock now, and that excites me greatly.
Thats all for today, But got some more blogs coming out soon! Kitty Out XO

4 thoughts on “Rain drops on roses, and whiskers on kittens

    1. Maybe look online? Maybe stores like Amazon might do it!! omg I didn’t realise they didn’t make it anymore! Before I had this one the lady million one was my all time fave!!! Thank god I have a spare Lady million hidden away in my wardrobe! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

