Libster Award

 Well good afternoon my little cupcakes. Today is a really exciting blog because I’ve been nominated for a libster award! Don’t know what that is? Neither did i! I only have a small blog, but I love writing it, and I love exploring new blogs. I was lucky enough to be nominated by 8thdaybeauty! Will leave her blog link down below! So thank you very much Candice for the nomination.Liebster2yes

It’s a really good way to find new bloggers, so I’m really excited.The rules are simple.

  • You must thank your nominator
  • You should have the libster photo award on your post
  • You must nominate 10 new bloggers,with 10 new questions of your choosing
  • Then you must answer the questions
  • and let all your nominees know

These are the questions as chosen for me by Candice

1. What is your favourite place you have traveled too and why?

Paris. In 2013 my mum decided to take me away to Paris for a few days in September. We had really lovely weather and it was so much fun to just be able to go around and be all tourist. The one thing I struggled with was the language barrier, but I really enjoyed paris.

2. What is your number 1 beauty or style tip?
I think my Number 1 beauty tip, is to always carry concealer and the rose tinted vaseline. If you go out in the day, with your makeup all done, throughout the day your going to get some smudge, so if your carrying a small concealer, you can brighten up your look. Again with the rose tinted vaseline you can use it for a lip balm, which is always handy, you can also use it on your cheeks as a quick blush refresh, and its got a shine, so makes your skin look dewy.
3. Who is your beauty or style role model?

This is a really hard one if I’m honest. I have chosen Demi Lovato. You know how some nights, you’ll be in bed and just randomly on your laptop watching videos on youtube, well recently Ive found myself watching the US X factor and back in series 1, I loved her hair and makeup so much. I try to recreate the look, but it doesn’t work. I love her now as well, she’s so confident in who she is. Loves her curves. Back in the show, I thought she looked incredible.

4. What languages can you speak or understand? Or what language would you like to learn and why?
I can understand basic english. None of these long, complicated, fancy words (I confuse real easy) but I know my english, and I’m pretty sure, if it came to it, I could probably ask for directions to the library in french. Think thats about it.
5 What was your first thought when you woke up this morning?
Have I washed my uniform?? I’m always doing this! Because I’m in a new job, I only have one shirt which means I need to wash it every night when I get home to make sure its ready for the next day. Its always a fear that Ive forgotten to wash it!
6. What is your favourite quote or motto?
Sail away from the safe harbour. That is my fave quote ever. If i was braver I would love this tattooed on my ribs. I’m a very safe, and boring person, and I need to be more confident and do more things that scare me, and this is why I love it.

7. What is the last thing you bought?

If were talking beauty stuff, then I went to boots the other day and I bought some real techniques brushes, while they were still on offer. The bold metallics ones. If were talking boring stuff, I went to Sainsbury’s and picked up some 7up free cans yesterday.

8. Describe something that happened to you for which had no explanation. Or if something like that has never happened to you, describe the strangest thing that has ever happened to you.
Nothing strange has ever happened to me, I’m an incredibly boring person.
9. What is your favourite midnight snack?
If I was able to choose anything to eat as a midnight snack, it would be a sandwich, or some crisps (Prawn cocktail or salt and vinegar of course). However I’m smart enough to know crisps and sandwiches aren’t healthy before bed, I think if i was being cautious I would perhaps have some fruit.
10. What is your favourite song right now?

My absolute fave song right now is Wasting My Young Years, London Grammar I think the music is incredible. It’s one of those songs that you just need to put on full volume, with headphones in and just take it in and listen. They used the music in the program Our Girl, last year, and its just perfect.

My questions, all done and answered. Thank you very much!

10 new questions
1.What is your best memory of your childhood?
2. What is your fave makeup brand?
3.What is your favourite TV program right now?
4. If you were given £1000, whats the first thing you would buy?
5.If you were stuck on a deserted island whats the 3 things you’d take with you?
6. What is your number 1 fear?
7.Where if your favourite place in the world?
8. What do you see yourself doing in 10 years time?
9. Whats your favourite perfume?
10.What’s the one makeup product you couldn’t live without?
I nominate :
Thank you to Candice for nominating me!
Make sure to check her page out:  https://8thdaybeauty.wordpress.com
Fun fact while I’ve been writing this blog, I’ve been listening to christmas songs 🙂 It’s the end of august…LOL!! I hope you enjoy answering the questions!
All from me today! Kitty Out xo
6 thoughts on “Libster Award

Leave a Reply

