Ding Dong The Bells Are Gonna Chime

Good morning campers. No matter what the weather is like outside, it is still summer. That means its WEDDING season. Beautiful dresses, and summery makeup looks. Got to love a wedding. I want to focus this look on beautiful pinks and peaches, with beautiful highlighted and glowing skin.

IMG_9823

I’ve used my favourite summer foundation, and a really nice barbie pink blush. I want to make sure the look is long-lasting so I’ve used a primer to make sure it lasts all day and all night. Also for this look I used a lip gloss, and I’m really not a big fan of lip glosses, I find them to be sticky and I don’t like the shiny look, however I’ve been trying out this new one from revlon, and its really lovely and summery.

These are the products I used.

IMG_9874

Bourgeois happy light serum
Wake me up Rimmel foundation in 100 Ivory
Collection lasting perfection concealer in 01 Fair
Sleek eyebrow Kit
Mac mineralize skinfinish in Soft and Gentle
Sleek Blush in Pixie Pink
Maybelline 24 hour colour tattoo in persistently pink
Color riche single eyeshadows Lumiere 507
MAC Purple times 9 eyeshadow palette
Lโ€™oreal super liner ultra precision
Maybelline lash sensational mascara
Revlon Lacquer Balm in Demure
Revlon Super Lustrous lipgloss in Snow Pink

I love this look. Especially for a wedding. I Love makeup in the summer being able to experiment with all the pinks and pretty peaches. The attention is really in the eye detail. The cream pink eyeshadow is used as an all over lid colour, and then I use the first corner colour in the mac palette (Sweet Lust) just in the crease, and then I do something a little different. I take a small eyeliner bursh, and take the blush colour and run it in the corner of the outer eye, creating a small smokey effect and under the lash line for extra dramatic look.
IMG_9846 IMG_9838

Thats my look for a summer wedding. I love summer, but I’m so looking forward to autumn! I love that all the stores are getting in autumn clothes and jumpers! Looking forward to some dark berry lips and smokey eyes! Thats all from today! Got some more blogs for later this week and next week!
Kitty out xo

2 thoughts on “Ding Dong The Bells Are Gonna Chime

Leave a Reply

