Summer Everyday Makeup

God afternoon my little grapes. I hope your all well! Today is a beautifully sunny day! With the recent heatwave, I have decided its only fair to deliver a typical summer’s makeup look. This is a makeup look I would wear all throughout the day. It’s a look you could wear almost anywhere. Soft pinks, and subtle peach eyes, and a plain lip make for a very wearable everyday look.

IMG_9030

This tutorial, will be about all the makeup I would use on a typical summers day. In the summer months, I love to go for a glowy skin look. Nothing too dramatic or heavy. In the summer I use a fake tan because my Irish roots make it impossible for me to tan naturally. So I use a mix between two foundations.

These are the products I used to Create my everyday summer look.

IMG_8944

Bourgeois happy light serum
Wake me up Rimmel foundation in 200 Soft Beige &100 Ivory
Pro conceal and correct palette in Light
Sleek eyebrow Kit
Mac mineralize skinfinish in Cheeky Bronze and Soft and Gentle
Max Factor creme puff blush in 05 Lovely Pink
L’oreal super liner ultra precision
Bourjois volume 1 seconde mascara
Color riche single eyeshadows Lumiere 507 and Matte 104
Mac lipstick, cremesheen in Peach Blossom

This look is beautiful. The Wake me up foundation is the best for skin that looks refreshed. My fave foundation to use in the summer. I have used two colours, because I have a slight tan at the moment, and I like to mix the colours. The soft and gentle highlight by MAC is beautiful. Gives a subtle glow. I apply this to just above my check bone and makes the skin look stunning. The Mac lipstick is the perfect shade for the summer. It’s like, your lips…just better!

IMG_8992  IMG_9020

There you have it. Easy to recreate, and make your own version. This can also be turned into a really lovely evening look. I would recommend using a darker eyeshadow at the edge and blend it in with the pinks, to create a smokey eye. Then I would use some of the same dark eyeshadow and just run it under the eye, just in the corners. You could even add a bolder colour lip, and you an easy look for the evenings as well.

There you have it. A super easy and basic look for the summer. Enjoy the rest of this lovely weather we are having. Thats me done.

Kittty Out xo

14 thoughts on “Summer Everyday Makeup

Leave a Reply

